Zanzibar is part of Tanzania in East Africa, two islands located in the Indian Ocean, Unguja and Pemba. Its capital city is Zanzibar City located on the island of Unguja. It got its independence from British on 10 December 1963. In 26th April, 1964 Tanganyika and Zanzibar united. It has an area of about 1500

Tanzania is one of the countries located in Eastern Africa along the Indian Ocean. It is a United Republic because Tanganyika (The mainland) united with Zanzibar in 1964 to form one country Tanzania. Zanzibar is an Island in the Indian Ocean about 73.43 Km from Tanzania mainland. Tanganyika got its independence in 1961 and Zanzibar